About Us

Over the last year, an increasing sense of campus and community pride has been felt at Indiana State University and in Terre Haute. The pride being witnessed is not only found among our students, but it has been found in our employees and neighbors as well. The ISU Pride Team wants to continue the momentum and build even greater pride in the future for our campus and community.

Our goal is simple – we seek to increase positive feelings and pride about ISU and Terre Haute. Through this effort, we want to:

  • develop and continue to build a list of all positive places, attributes, events, people, and things in Terre Haute and at ISU;
  • celebrate all of that is good and great within our extended community and increase awareness of these accomplishments; and
  • communicate these points of pride under our central and unifying theme of “Go Trees!”

The Pride Team is comprised of the campus and community members listed below.

The Go Trees! Pride Team

Bob Baesler
President, Baesler's Market
ISU Trustee
bob@baeslers.com

Brad Balch
Dean, Bayh College of Education
Indiana State University
brad.balch@indstate.edu

John Beacon
Vice President for Enrollment Management, Marketing, and Communications
Indiana State University
john.beacon@indstate.edu

Greg Bierly
Director, University Honors Program
Indiana State University
greg.bierly@indstate.edu

Kimberly Bloch
Assistant Director of Communications
Indiana State University Foundation
kbloch@indstatefoundation.org

Cheri Bradley
First Lady
Indiana State University
cheri.bradley@indstate.edu

Harold "Soup" Campbell
Admissions Counselor
Indiana State University
harold.campbell@indstate.edu

Gene Crume
President, Indiana State University Foundation
gcrume@indstatefoundation.org

Michael Elkins
Assistant Professor
Department of Communications
michael.elkins@indstate.edu

Elonda Ervin
Director, Career Center
Indiana State University
elonda.ervin@indstate.edu

Steven Flowers
President, Student Government Association
Indiana State University
sflowers2@indstate.edu

Julie Heck
Assistant Vice President
The Oakley Corporation

Melissa Hughes
Director, Outreach and Distance Services
Indiana State University
melissa.hughes@indstate.edu

Sheila Johnson
Director, Affirmative Action
Indiana State University
sheila.johnson@indstate.edu

Rex Kendall
Director of Residential Life
Indiana State University
rex.kendall@indstate.edu

Steven Lamb
Chair, Analytical Department
Scott College of Business
Indiana State University
steven.lamb@indstate.edu

Freda Luers
Associate Director, Student Activities and Organizations
Indiana State University
freda.luers@indstate.edu

John McNichols
Head Coach, Men's Track/Cross Country
Coordinator, Track and Field, Sycamore Athletics
Indiana State University
john.mcnichols@indstate.edu

Linda Maule
Coordinator, Foundational Studies Program
Indiana State University
linda.maule@indstate.edu

Gary Morris
President, Clabber Girl
gmorris@clabbergirl.com

John Newton
Emeritus Executive Director
Indiana State University Alumni Association
jnewton@indstatefoundation.org

Al Perone
Associate Dean of Students
Indiana State University
al.perone@indstate.edu

Chris Pfaff
Director, Center for Business Support and Economic Education
Indiana State University
chris.pfaff@indstate.edu

Nancy Rogers
Associate Vice President for Experiential Learning and Community Engagement
Indiana State University
nancy.rogers@indstate.edu

Kate Shelley
Director of Sponsored Programs
Student Government Association
Indiana State University
kshelly1@indstate.edu

Tara Singer
Assistant Vice President for Communications and Marketing
Indiana State University
tara.singer@indstate.edu

Taylor Schaffer
Pride Team Intern
Indiana State University
tschaffer1@indstate.edu

For more information about Go Trees!, please contact the Office of Communications and Marketing.

Dr. Tara S. Singer
Assistant Vice President for Communications and Marketing
Gillum Hall, room 104
Indiana State University
Terre Haute, IN 47809
(812) 237-8764
tara.singer@indstate.edu